We are delighted to announce that the following May Local Election candidates in the West Midlands have pledged (or have party policy) to push for a motion to divest the West Midlands Local Government Pension Fund from damaging fossil fuel investments.

Read about the pledge.

Sandwell Candidates

Candidate Name WARD Party
ALLEN Michael Gary Abbey Green Party
MUSSI Aldo Blackheath Green Party
MACEFIELD John Dell Bristnall Green Party
CONNOR Paul William Cradley Heath and Old Hill Green Party
JOHNS Robert Owen Cradley Heath and Old Hill Lib Dem
WEBB Julie Cradley Heath and Old Hill Labour Party
WAUGH HRONCOVĂ€ Daniela Great Barr with Yew Tree Green Party
LACROIX Frederic Greets Green and Lyng W Green Party
TABERNER Robert Dennis Langley Ward Green Party
MANLEY-GREEN Bryan Stuart Old Warley Ward Lib Dem
WAUGH Jody Barnabas Scott Oldbury Ward Green Party
O`DELL Susan Rowley Ward Green Party
BUCKMAN Stephanie Anne Smethwick Ward Green Party
BUCKMAN Robert Graham Soho and Victoria Ward Green Party
OTTRIDGE Fabienne Marguerite St. Paul`s Ward Green Party
WILLIAMS Keir Lawrence Tividale Ward Green Party
REDDING Mark Nicholas Wednesbury North Ward Green Party
OTTRIDGE Ryan Santi West Bromwich Central Ward Green Party

Wolverhampton Candidates

Candidate Name WARD Party
HANCOX Terry Bilston North Green Party
AULAKH Sera Singh Blakenhall The Conservative Party
WEBSTER Michelle Bushbury North Green Party
MURRAY David Ettingshall Lib Dem
BERTAUT Amy Jennifer Graiseley Green Party
JENKINS Ian Clive Oxley Lib Dem Focus Team
TUDOR Helen Oxley Green Party
BELCHER David Park Green Party
ARNOLD Rachel St Peters Green Party
WOOD Clive Tettenhall Regis Green Party
CANTRILL Andrea Louise Tettenhall Wightwick Green Party
HARRIS Lee Wednesfield North Green Party
ROCHE Zak Wednesfield South Green Party

Dudley Candidates

Candidate Name WARD Party
FLYNN Ian Amblecote Lib Dem Focus Team
MCCOMISH Bill Belle Vale Green Party
ELCOCK Gordon Christopher Brierley Hill Green Party
BRAMALL Clare Louise Rayment Brockmoor & Pensnett Lib Dem
PRIEST Ryan Castle & Priory Lib Dem
MAGUIRE Catherine Mary Coseley East Green Party
ARCHER Pam Cradley & Wollescote Green Party
BARLOW Mitch Gornal Green Party
BRAMALL Lois Angela Celestine Halesowen North Lib Dem
CAMPBELL Derek Alan Halesowen South Lib Dem
PAYNE John Hayley Green & Cradley South Green Party
BRAMALL Jonathan Michael Kingswinford North & Wall Heath Lib Dem
BRADLEY Taryn Zoe Kingswinford South Green Party
GRIFFITHS Jay Liam Daren Kingswinford South Labour Party
HARLEY Patrick Kingswinford South The Conservative Party
AHMED Naz Lye & Stourbridge North Green Party
LOWE Pete Lye & Stourbridge North Labour Party
RUFF Thomas George Lye & Stourbridge North The Conservative Party
WRIGHT Alex Netherton, Woodside & St Andrew`s Green Party
BRAMALL Christopher Ashley Norton Lib Dem
HANSON Simon Paul Pedmore & Stourbridge East Lib Dem
BARNETT Chris Quarry Bank & Dudley Wood Labour Party
TAYLOR Lee James Quarry Bank & Dudley Wood Lib Dem
SHEPPARD Elaine Catherine Sedgley Lib Dem
FRANCE Benjamin St James`s Lib Dem
SHEPPARD Francis John St Thomas`s Green Party
WALTHO Steve St Thomas`s Labour Party
RICHARDS Kelly Joanne Upper Gornal & Woodsetton Green Party
FOSTER Harriet Caroline Wollaston & Stourbridge Town Labour Party
MOHR Andi Wollaston & Stourbridge Town Green Party
SHEPPARD David John Wordsley Lib Dem


Solihull Candidates

Candidate Name WARD Party
CAUDWELL Stephen Alexander Bickenhill Green Party
HODGSON Jo Blythe Green Party
BUXTON-SAIT Cheryl Ann Castle Bromwich Green Party
BURN James Philip Richard Chelmsley Wood Green Party
MCINTYRE Iona Elizabeth Jean Dorridge and Hockley Heath Green Party
LINFIELD Carol Joy Kingshurst and Fordbridge Green Party
WILSON Alison Natasha Knowle Green Party
PEARSON Mark Joseph Meriden Green Party
WINDMILL John Anthony Olton Lib Dem
ALDWORTH Eleanor Joy Shirley East Green Party
HODGSON Andy Shirley South Green Party
HODGSON Tim Shirley West Green Party
BARKER Trevor John Silhill Green Party
GROOM Ben Smith`s Wood Green Party
RYAN Maggie St. Alphege Green Party

Coventry Candidates

Candidate Name WARD Party
SIMPSON Peter Bablake Lib Dem
CHALLENOR Tina Michele Binley and Willenhall Green Party
REDDING Scott Gordon Bablake Green Party
TTOOULI George Cheylesmore Green Party
WATTEBOT Cathy Earlsdon Green Party
PRIESTLEY David Neil Foleshill Green Party
HANDLEY Matthew Stephen Henley Green Party
GRAY Stephen Robert George Holbrook Green Party
SMITH Katie Rose Longford Green Party
REEVES Esther Mary Lower Stoke Green Party
SPRIDDLE Jules Radford Green Party
WEBB Niall Sherbourne Green Party
CHALLENOR Aimee St Michael`s Green Party
VESTY Laura Katherine Upper Stoke Green Party
MCAVOYBOSS Joe Wainbody Green Party
MARSHALL Jess Westwood Green Party
PATTERSON Anne Whoberley Green Party
SINGH Bally Whoberley Labour Party
LLOYD Gavin John Woodlands Labour and Cooperative Party
WARREN Joy Annette Woodlands Green Party
BROWN Chrissie Lynn Wyken Green Party

Walsall Candidates

Candidate Name WARD Party
MCKENZIE Shaun Alardice Blakenhall Green Party
MARTIN Timothy James Brownhills Green Party
ALLEN Liam Craig Rushall-Shelfield Green Party
LAWS Sue Rushall-Shelfield Labour Party
BROWN Carl David Short Heath Labour Party
WEBSTER Susan Elizabeth St Matthews Green Party

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s